GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED

TBT/W/25 18 February 1981 Special Distribution

Committee on Technical Barriers to Trade

LIST OF PERSONS AVAILABLE TO SERVE ON PANELS

Note by the Secretariat

In accordance with the procedures set out in Annex 3, paragraph 1 of the Agreement, relating to the constitution of panels, "each Party shall be invited to indicate at the beginning of every year to the Chairman of the Committee the name(s) of the one or two governmental experts whom the Parties would be willing to make available for such work".

The list of names communicated for 1980 is reproduced below. Signatories of the Agreement are invited to inform the secretariat (Miss V. Kulaçoğlu, ext 2012) of any changes of names for 1981.

Canada Mr. H. Douglas Mr. M.N. Gifford

Chile Mr. A. Jara

European Economic Community and member States:

Belgium Mr. H. van Houtte

Denmark Mr. A. Andersen France Mr. E. Robin

Mr. P. Rolland

Germany Mr. H. von Massow

Italy Mr. P. Cavanna

Italy Mr. P. Cavanna
Netherlands Mr. A. Oosterhoff

United Kingdom Mr. J.S. Linton Mr. R.J. Meadway

Finland Mr. K. Bergholm Mr. A. Kuosmanen

Hungary Mr. P. Nāray

Japan

New Zealand

Norway

Romania

Spain

Sweden

United States

Mr. T. Kawamura

Mr. K. Shinzeki

Mr. T.C. O'Brien

Dr. J. Yeabsley

Mr. E. Selmer

Mr. H. Boyum

Mr. K. Berger

Mr. A. Cordasevscki

Dr. M.A. Diaz Mier Dr. F.G. Gutierrez Morales

Mr. B. Agild

Mr. D. Abelson¹

¹These names have been confirmed for 1981.